Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

The Tree

Can I say massive thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts you have given me for my Perfect Combination blip, they are all hugely appreciated.

On Sunday I went to Malham for a one day Landscape photography workshop run by a very nice lady called Dorcas Eatch  from Fotodayz who meet me at Malham with her vintage VW campervan. Luckily the workshop didn't start until lunchtime so all the torrential rain in the morning had passed through.

After the initial meet and greet and check on what we wanted to get out of the day we headed up to Goredale Scar where we were put through our paces on setting the cameras up and making sure we have the right settings. We then worked on composition before moving into the Scar to photograph the waterfalls. The forecasted fog duly arrived in the form of glorious sunshine. I like fog like that.

After a drink break we then headed to Winskills to photograph some trees in limestome pavements and also the view into the valley heading towards Settle which caught some glorious late afternoon sunshine, despite the very cold wind.

We then headed back towards Malham to visit the famous Tree, this was to be the location of the sunset, which turned out to be very subtle, but I did manage to get a picture of the moonrise with the tree, although with the clouds the moon is not as obvious. That picture is in the additional picture section.

I guess anybody who has looked at my blip journal for any period of time know's that I have a thing for trees in the landscape, so the subject of the blip could really only have been this.

Sorry for the randomness of my blips this week but it has been a really busy week, and the weekend is nearly upon me again. Please also check out yesterday's blip of the Tour de Yorkshire entering the city which I have also just uploaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.