Politics, religion & money........................

......................The three things that Ann’s mother said, ‘a lady should never discuss’.

So, today it’s all about politics, politics & more politics! 

So here I am sitting on the steps, at the side of our building, watching everyone who is coming and going to vote.  I’m a very nosey little collie and I love watching people coming and going.  Our polling station really couldn’t be any closer.  It’s in the scout hut, which is in the field right next to where we live. 

Apparently there are very strict rules about photography inside polling stations.  I went with Ann to vote and she wanted to Blip me in the voting booth putting my cross against who she was voting for.  But do you know what happened?.......................  We met one of our neighbours who said, ‘Shall I look after Molly while you vote?’  So I didn’t even get to go into the voting booth with Ann?!

Hope this external view of where we’ve voted isn’t going to get us into trouble???

PS – Ann is not saying who she’s voted for because she is a lady and it’s been instilled into her that she must not discuss politics, religion or money. LOL!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.