Polly Joke

We’re not really very interested in politics in the ‘MollyCollie household’, but even we, have been swept along on the wave of euphoria and were on tender hooks waiting for the St Ives results to come in.  So Cornwall is all blue & Scotland is mainly yellow???

Anyway, yesterday Ann was very busy so I only got boring on my lead walks and she promised me that this afternoon she would take me for a long ‘off my lead’ walk whatever the weather.  It rained most of the morning so she regretted promising me a long walk. 

Fortunately Ann is a very nice collie dog owner, so she keeps her promises.  She said, ‘Molly, we will go to B&Q ‘cos I need to buy a few bits & bobs for all this super, duper DIY-ing that I’m doing, then we will go to Crantock and do a circular walk and providing there are no sheep in the fields you can go off your lead for the whole time.’

When we got to the beach at ‘Polly Joke’ I had a little play with three other collies that were just leaving.  We played ball for a bit and then they had to go, so I had the whole of this beach to myself.  It was fabulous.  There were loads of stinky things for me to roll on top of?!

I thought Ann might be angry with me.......................  But she wasn’t.  She just said, ‘Molly, I love to see you enjoying yourself.  I really hate it when I’m too busy to take you for long ‘off your lead’ walks.

I’m a very sleepy little collie now and Ann is a very sleepy little human.

A night watching politics on TV beckons we thinks???

#howculturedarewe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.