Polling Day

What else could I blip today?

Len was on duty here at Shepshed Town Council Offices as a polling clerk from 6.30 am.

He forgot to take some essential papers with him when he left this morning, so Basil and I wandered down around 5.30 pm.

Very irritated that they wouldn't take my postal vote in which meant that I had to walk all the way to my own polling station to hand it in. And it didn't go in the big black box but in a bag at the back, so I could have handed it in at the Town Council Offices anyway.

People were queuing at both the polling stations that I visited.

I spent two and a half hour snoozing/sleeping in the conservatory this afternoon. I was really tired. I do resent getting so tired these days.

It rained the whole time that I had my eyes closed. Basil snuggled up to me and dozed off himself.

Len should be back shortly after 10 pm. I shan't be staying up for the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.