Dew Drenched

So yesterday I was flat on my back on the cold cobbles of Wimborne Minster photographing the sundial; today I was to be found lying on my front in a field of cows with only a thin, plastic windscreen protector between me and the dewy grass at silly o'clock in the morning! Fortunately, the cows were at some distance and didn't spot me until I stood up again, at which point they must have decided that I had something to offer them, as they all started to head towards me at quite a pace, at which point I beat a hasty retreat! :))

I came away with a bundle of photos that were quite different from ones I'd taken in the past and have found it very difficult to choose between them but I felt that I had to choose one that would remind me of my experience of getting up close and personal with the dew drenched ground! 

As I was having trouble deciding,  I've included an extra 5 today! And there's a few more in my Early Morning Dew album :))

Tomorrow I may give my body a rest and go for something a little less demanding...... :))

Day 40 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.