Finely Sliced!

My last day in Spain day started with a lovely morning spent over coffee, catching up with a friend that I hadn't seen since I was last in Spain nearly a year ago! It's always good to see her and we slipped very easily back into conversation. It won't be so long until the next coffee catch up!

The afternoon passed quickly with general sorting out and a wander along the beach front and the shops in the pedestrian street which runs parallel. Lots to watch going on, including this lady thinly slicing the oh, so delicious serrano ham. I've included the colour version as an extra for the colour lovers amongst you!

In the evening, I booked a taxi for a 5 am pick up before going out with family for a final drink in a favourite local bar and lovely Chinese meal. I said my goodbyes to them, knowing that it's not going to be very long before I shall return and see them again....

I'm still running a day behind with my blips - maybe I'll manage to post today's before I go to bed but it's getting late, so I suspect it may be tomorrow morning before I do. Thank you all so very much for being patient and continuing to leave comments, stars and hearts! I'll try to call in on your journals soon!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.