Soaring

Thank you so much to all who commented and gave stars and hearts to yesterdays bluebells. The pic. is now languishing in the lower echelons of  Popular.

Once again I was up at the crack of dawn and amongst the bluebell woods as the sun rose, this time completely on my own with no other photographers to get in the way. Why is it that the tog who strays into shot always seems to be wearing a red coat? Not wanting to bore you with another bluebell blip I have put a couple into the Extra photos. As the sun got higher I tried a few images using the lens baby also in the extras.

After a much needed breakfast I walked along the River Itchen to the splendid city of Winchester  and spent the rest of the day exploring including a couple of hours in the magnificent cathedral where the nave ceiling seems to be soaring to the heavens. Also in the extras is the much blipped crypt with it's famous Anthony Gormley sculpture 'Sound II'  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.