View from the Window

I spent most of this day on the couch due to a pain in my back/hip/leg. It takes me so long to stand up and get moving that it hardly seems worth it…I could feel each one of the mere 2003 steps I have taken so far today. I'm sure it will get better soon, but in the meantime I decided to take pictures of our water conscious hill garden through the window. 

The running water in the big pot is pumped back up through the pot and recycled. The birds love it so we'll leave it on for the moment. The red umbrellas at the top shade the vegetable boxes and the blue star is on the side of OilMan's garden hut.

I have wasted spent so much time on my butt the couch today that my computer is not the only thing now running on reserve power. Time to power up again with a glass of wine.

 Looks like the Scottish Nationalists have staged something of a coup in the British elections today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.