I KNOW, I KNOW!

I realise that when we came back down to Boscombe last weekend and I did my blip on Tuesday, I said it was the last time for a while that we would be down here - well just shows how wrong you can be.

After we had packed and loaded the car with lots of boxes, we realised that there was still a lot to bring back, so we decided to leave the rest of the cleaning and come back down today to finish off.

We set off early and met our friend, Michael, down at Urban Reef for a coffee almost as soon as we got there.  The weather wasn't brilliant, but as we left to go back up to the apartment, we saw this man walking along the prom.  We were looking out towards the surf reef and commenting on the fact that there were two dredgers out there, when he just came up and started chatting to us.  

He said he lived in Boscombe and was going out for a walk, but he obviously wanted to chat about what a waste of money the surf reef had been, so we all chipped in with our two pennyworth.

His parting comment was "If you want to make surfing waves on a surfing reef you need waves, and we don't have those sort of waves here," but he put it rather more strongly than that!  He got rather animated about it, and as quickly as he had joined us he just said "Right I'm off" and off he went.

So, for the third time, this is the last time - until the next time - if you see what I mean.

"Look at everything 
     as though you were seeing it 
          for the first time 
               or the last time. 
Then your time on earth 
     will be filled with glory."
Betty Smith

P.S.  The railings behind are part of Honeycombe Beach - we shall miss it - my extra photo is of the beach - I didn't dare post that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.