DERELICT SUNDAY

We had a great service at Church this morning, listening to a passionate young man who will soon be going back as a missionary to China with his wife and two young children - now we are older, we may not be able to do things like that, but we can certainly pray for them as they go.

After Church, I wanted to find something for the Derelict Sunday Challenge and Mr. HCB wanted to watch his favourite football team playing, so because the game didn’t start until 1.30 p.m. Mr. HCB graciously said we could go out searching for dereliction.  

We decided to go out of town on a different route and before long, we found this derelict shed.  I thought it was rather strange to see it “cheek by jowl” with what looked like quite a nice house, but it definitely fitted the bill for the challenge, so with the job done, we went back home and Mr. HCB only missed the first 5 minutes of the game, so we were both happy.

As we drove home, Mr. HCB spotted some deer in a field, so although they were quite some distance away, I managed to get one or two decent photographs - and one is in my extras - what a bonus!

To update you after my Blip yesterday, I enjoyed my bath in the early evening, with chocolate, coffee and a good book - but sadly, don’t think I will be having another one anytime soon.  It was quite easy getting out of a dry bath in the morning, but quite another thing to try and get out of a wet and slippery one in the evening.  I managed it eventually, but think that I will stick with showers for the foreseeable future.  

Give away your life; 
     you’ll find life given back, 
          but not merely given back - 
               given back with bonus and blessing. 
Giving, not getting, is the way. 
     Generosity begets generosity.”
Luke 6:38 The Message

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.