SILLY SATURDAY!

Oh dear,
What can the matter be -
Mrs HCB got stuck in the lavatory bath, you see,
She was there from Monday to Saturday
Nobody knew she was there!!
 
We used to sing this little ditty when I was a girl, replacing the words, “Mrs. HCB” with “Two old ladies” -  and I'm sure many of you reading this will know it, so I hope you sang along! If you want to know more about the song, have a look here.

Actually I didn't get stuck in the bath but since my resolve a few months ago to have a bath instead of a shower I haven't done much about it. However, last night I decided it was time to try and get into the bath and it was quite a palaver as you can imagine, if you cannot kneel to get out, but I managed with a lot of pushing and shoving!  It was a dry run, I might add, because I thought that if I can do it without water then I can always fill the bath once I'm in there and then let the water out before I need to get out - well that’s the theory anyway.

Thinking about what I could do as a blip today I thought that it might be fun to do a picture of me in the bath. However, you can see that I am wearing my pink robe because quite frankly if I did get stuck it would not be a pretty sight if I had to get Mr HCB to help me out or for you to see and it would be even worse if he couldn't manage on his own and had to enlist the help of Mike, our next door neighbour!  

So here you have Mrs HCB complete with pink robe in the bath and if you think that's a "tide mark" round the bath then you're probably right because no one has used this bath for almost 2 years!  To be honest, I really don't think it's a tide mark but more a trick of the light, and if you believe that you'll believe anything. 

P.S. I could have done the beautiful cherry trees again but I like to do something different for my blips, as you know. 

P.P.S. I didn’t actually have a bath this morning, that will be my pleasure later, minus pink robe, but complete with candles, a cup of coffee, a bar of chocolate, Classic FM and a good book!

“There must be quite a few things 
     that a hot bath won't cure, 
          but I don't know many of them.” 
Sylvia Plath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.