ONE MORE THING CROSSED OFF THE LIST!

We set off for the hospital early this morning, which is only about 5 minutes from where we live, because we had heard that getting there was rather difficult and I didn't want to be late for my routine mammogram appointment - I have a thing about being late!

So time for a coffee in Costa where I observed 4 ladies with 4 toddlers at the next table.  The little ones had great manners and were very well behaved, so I complimented one of the ladies on the way out, asking if they were two sets of twins.  The mother told me they were, in fact, two sets of identical twins making up quadruplets.  What a handful - but with the help of friends, she seemed to be managing very well.

On with the show - my appointment was pretty much on time - and having taken two paracetamols about 3 hours earlier, (a good tip to remember, ladies!) I was pleasantly surprised and even asked Alison, the radiographer, if I could take a photograph of the machine for my today's Blip.  She readily agreed, so here it is, surrounded by some beautiful wild flowers photographed on my walk back home.

As I walked, I thanked God for machines that can detect early breast cancer, for beautiful flowers I was able to see, for the fact that I could hear the birds singing and the ability to walk without my knee causing too much pain.

Just need to get the filling sorted later this afternoon and I am sure I will be thankful for a kind dentist and also his receptionist, who has a great sense of humour - there will be much laughter, I guarantee!

“Everything has beauty, 
but not everyone sees it.” 
Confucius

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.