FLOWER FRIDAY - THE PROMISE IS HERE!

I first blipped my Madonna tulips last Friday and have been carefully monitoring them all week, praying that they would do me proud for today - and I think you will agree that it is a beautiful tulip.  I am certainly not disappointed - so the promise has been fulfilled.

The promise has also been fulfilled in my life - I have been “waiting patiently on the Lord” and my “heart’s desire” was to feel much better - and again, I am not disappointed.  This week has seen almost a complete turnaround in how I am feeling.  I have even been doing some work in the garden, and I haven’t done this for almost 18 months since I had the issues with and then the operation on my right knee. 

However, I am determined not to overdo things and will still pace myself - it’s early days yet and I still need to be sensible.  Mr. HCB has been wonderful and I think he was rather pleased that I was able to work alongside him in the garden again.  I have borrowed a sander from our wonderful next door neighbours, and intend sanding down a seat and table in the garden and painting them so that our blue corner looks good again - it feels so good to be better!

If nothing else, this period of enforced rest has taught me that I don’t need to look outside or to other people for affirmation - God is there always to tell me that He loves me and wants the best for me - perhaps I didn’t believe that 18 months ago, but He has a way of making us stop, look up, and listen to Him.

Many of the verses I learned when I was young were from the Authorised version of the King James Bible, and this is one of my favourites, in a slightly more modern setting:

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths…..
For the Lord will be your confidence.
Proverbs 3 : 5-6, 26
New King James Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.