Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I Feel Blessed

Aren't cactus flowers beautiful?  Just like blip friends.

I have been blessed by friends like all of you who have appreciated the extra effort I have put into my recent photography by being so generous as to share with me your stars and favorites.  They have been enough to eek six of the previous nine blips onto the Popular pages. 

It began with the Acorn Woodpecker Someone pointed that out to me.  The same thing happened to the Zip's - ass which surprised the heck out of me, but it eeked it's way on for a bit!

Whenever I do check the Popular Pages, I search for the names I know, so I was especially surprised to find mine with two, the Free flight hummer and Curve-billed thrasher.  Of course, the original  Hooter (which did the best) and Hooter II followed. 

Mind you, I haven't written this all to hoot (get it?) my own horn, but because I'm finally proud of my work.  Having four photographs, even though they didn't start until page 8 :-), on those pages at the same time has given me a sense of confidence that I have been lacking.

I push myself every day, putting enormous  pressure on myself to get the perfect shot.  And when I don't, I'm devastated.  I'm just thrilled that you have, to some degree, enjoyed what I have posted over the course of the past week and a half.  Thank you for your support.

~Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.