creative lenna

By creativelenna

May Macro Mayhem #2

Well, I am lovin' this macro mayhem! Thanks so much, Walking Wombat for suggesting this challenge ;0) I'm happy it is well-loved by many, including me! There is lots to look at and lots of fun, just follow the tag #MayMacroMayhem.

Thanks as well goes out to Trisharooni, who posted a gorgeous double exposure yesterday and helped me get on the right track to figure out how to use my in-camera double exposure. We both have Olympus OMD cameras that can do this! This is one of my first few tries . . . you can see a few others here on flickr which has gotten a site update - nice! 

So this was done by setting the camera on double exposure, taking a photo, then taking another. The camera does all the work, no fooling around in photoshop. I think it was interesting and definitely something to play with. So this is my macro for the May Mayhem, with a twist! Also for flower friday : ) Thank you to BikerBear for hosting !

Happy Day to you & yours . . . 
“Kind hearts are the gardens, Kind thoughts are the roots, Kind words are the flowers, Kind deeds are the fruits, Take care of your garden And keep out the weeds, Fill it with sunshine, Kind words, and Kind deeds.”  
 ~ Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.