Philomena and her pool

Dear Diary,

I set out Philomena's little watering pool and seed station and she quickly found it under the crab apple tree.  So did the birds but Philomena doesn't mind sharing.  There is plenty for all.

I enjoy dressing my yard with its summer finery.  Things that were packed away all winter are dusted off and placed about the yard.  I can sit on the back step with my morning coffee and watch the comings and goings at the little pool.  A fine way to begin the day.

More problems with the repairs and a significant part of the upper deck will have to be torn off.  I won't rebuild it all but content myself with a much smaller but still adequate space to sit out late in the day and enjoy the sunsets.  Sigh...I hope this is the last "surprise" in this project!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.