Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

70th Liberation Day Celebrations

We've had a great time down at the Liberation celebrations in town. We picked up my Mum and parked on the town outskirts to make leaving easier. Joseph was involved in a special photo hunt, so picked up a disposable camera and instructions before finding somewhere to wait for the re-enactment. Me and my mum went for coffee nearby as it was drizzling and windy and came out just in time for the Tommies, see extra photo today.

We came home for lunch and then me and The Aphid popped back down to town to look at the old cars and military vehicles. It was great atmosphere with loads of people in period dress including officers, spivs, nurses and these Royal Air Force peeps. They kindly posed for me when they noticed me photographing them strolling across the grass drinking their Pimms.

I've more to put on Flickr too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.