ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Aberdeen Diamonds.

For today's Jubilee celebrations, A's brother and his girlfriend gave us a lift to Duthie Park for Aberdeen's Jubilee Celebration party. Unfortunately, there was a distinct lack of bunting or flags for my liking: luckily these two lovely ladies had really pulled out all the stops for their celebration - they looked even more fantastic in real life. I should have asked their names, I'm so unintentionally rude sometimes... I did give them a link to my Blip, however, so they can bask in the fame of my 20-odd subscribers :)

Big personalities look better larger.

Big fat raindrops indespersed with even fatter hailstones drove us all back to my flat for a feast of Battenberg cake, French fancies and jaffa cakes with coffee, where we watched the Jubilee celebrations on the television instead.

Off to cycle to the beach now to burn off a few of those sugar-calories :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.