a lifetime burning

By Sheol

28

Twenty Eight Years ago this Saturday, Cathy and I got married.  In all those years I thought that this was the first time, since the day of our wedding, that May 9th has fallen on a Saturday, but Cathy has pointed out that there have been other wedding anniversary Saturdays. At least I rember the date and the original event, if not the anniversaries!

So this is a fairly brief entry from me, as I have more important things to concentrate on today than blip (!).  Here are some of the flowers that Cathy received today, the mini bottle of champagne that we polished off earlier this evening, and a photo of the two of us signing the register, back in 1987.  

I hope you are all having a great weekend - normal service will be resumed tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.