a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Curating the Roses

MonoMonday: Heritage

Dubrovnik: Day 3

A gloriously sunny day again here in Dubrovnik, although the forecast indicates that it is sadly not going to last.  We walked the walls of the ancient city today, and I was initially going to blip a shot of the city from the walls.  The city is terribly photogenic with its terracota roofs and much of Game of Thrones Kings Landing was filmed here.   However, whilst walking past one of the Convents I saw this elderly nun collecting rose blooms from the lovely bush in the Convent garden and couldn't resist.

Today is Cathy and my 29th wedding anniversary, so my extra is (of course) a shot of my bride of all those years ago, still looking as pretty as ever, mid way on our tour of Dubrovnik's walls.

We are about to disappear out now for an anniversary meal, so I shall not be catching up with blip tonight I am afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.