a lifetime burning

By Sheol

M

I was a little short of inspiration today, partly because I have spent a  large chunk of the last 24 hours processing images from the recent St Petersburg trip.  

I had an idea for a portrait, which just concentrated on the sitter's eye.  In a variation on the usual approach to these things and in order to emphasise the eye I decided to deliberately overexpose large parts of the image.   I'm rather pleased with the end result.  I hope that the subject will be too when he sees it.  

On the down side, it does make him look rather like a White Walker from Game of Thrones ... but perhaps if no one mentions it, he won't notice?

LATER:
I don't seem to have offended Incredibish with my portrait of him, but he also seems to have adopted a mono optic approach today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.