Clevedon Pier

Okay, it's not "Bristol at night", but Clevedon is only a short drive down the M5 :)

I made an effort tonight.

My copy of lightroom 6 arrived today; so armed with the D7100, a tripod, and venturing away from the default settings; I headed to the pier.

I was hoping to get it in the dark; but there was still a lot of light there when I arrived.

Spent a lot of time kneeling on cold damp cobbles, and with the tide coming in I called it a night around 9.15.

Maybe I'll get a night shot another time.

No idea what I'm doing with lightroom, but I did a grand job of removing the dirt from the lens.

It looks clean on fast shutter speeds; but this was open for around 20 seconds, and it was littered with marks.

I added a bit of a gradient filter from the top left corner; so once I know what I'm doing I think this could be fun.

I'm waiting for my new NAS to arrive; and when it does then I'll create the catalgoue for lightroom, and start playing around properly. I've also got a docking station turning up for the laptop; so I can have the graphics tablet and a monitor plugged in; and all set up to do some proper editing.

But before all that.... time to clean the lens again (I think it might be the polarising filter that is dirty actually)

Oh, and here's the last time I went to Clevedon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.