madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

"Wild"life!

What I really enjoy about being unwell, and an enforced isolation, is the license it gives you to do very little without the slightest vestige of guilt!! I like my solitude so isolation is just heavenly to me, plus the anti-virals seem to be holding the blisters at bay and I just feel grotty with occasional pain and hot flushes, which could be the tablets or menopause! I do feel as if I am going to spontaneously combust at times! 
I took photographs of the Wisteria and Arum Lily - got my first insect on a flower photo too! The Black Dragon Wisteria just overwhelms me with its cascade of blooms this year - so happy with it!  I gave Portly a short walk - and she has had a haircut and although her portliness is now fully exposed, she does look like an entirely different dog! I think I actually preferred her scruffy look! Also vet told owner to put her on a diet - yay! On our walk we met 2 mating snails - I caught a Countryfile episode which featured them strongly - the presenter was just in love with snails, and took evident and slightly disturbing delight in describing their mating - as hermaphrodites they can fertilize each other, and this can take up to 12 hours!!!
I caught up on peoples Journals - which meant I went here, there and everywhere in the world!The afternoon spent reading and eating, and upon looking out into the garden saw the little mouse sunning itself - I grabbed my camera and that's when the fun began! The little mouse really wasn't moving and I began to wonder if my garden had turned into the place rodents came to die! Suddenly Mouse 1 was joined by Mouse 2!  They scampered up and down the bird feeder pole, Mouse 1 often failing to make it to the feeder! They looked just so cute i had to refill the feeder! They also discovered the London red Poppy was catching the seeds they dislodged so also clambered into that! Not what the artist had in mind I imagine! Mouse 1 decided to check out the Cup and Saucer feeder , and as I was trying to catch it I noticed Mouse 2 had been joined by Mouse 3!!!! They cavorted up the feeders, across the gravel stones, in all the plant pots, wrestled in the ceramic bird feeder and did quite acrobatic leaps off it! I was well entertained! 
I realise they must be why Fat cat is suddenly taking to going through the 3 cat flaps without me pushing her to sit in the garden! previously she has only chased spiders, with the annoying habit of rescuing them from the bath and releasing them in my direction as I sit on the toilet - good job I'm not a "jump on a chair" type of person in the face of one!!
 
I will put a link to Flickr to the mice tomorrow for those of you who like mice! Liking the new look of Flickr but damn its slow tonight! Finally Mice are up!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.