madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

What Happened?

I have no idea - but even Milly and Tilly looked depressed today! I stayed up till 4 listening to the results, had slept most of the afternoon so of course wasn't sleepy and then just kept hoping the exit Poll would be proved wrong. After reading Snappers jubilation throughout the night on Facebook and my concurrent misery, I finally went to bed, all hope lost. It's all going to hell in a handbasket. 
I overslept but luckily 2 coop members had texted to offer opening and closing for me following my email saying the coop fence move was off this weekend due to my illness. So relieved! Finally moved myself to walk portly - she was out - owner had said she was going to get a hair cut - today was obviously the day! So short walk to Camera Mans to deliver some eggs from my own fridge instead of fresh from the coop. He had done another Dartmoor walk to 5 medieval cottages, each with 2 ovens, nobody is sure why 2! Bread, Barley mead?  A quick photograph of his Tulips and neighbours Aquilegia for BikerBears flowerfriday. Once home I caught up on peoples journals - then slept again! Think it's time for food - then a snooze!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.