All over the place!

That's how I feel today. The day has seemed extraordinary  long and every time I checked the time I was surprised it was not later than it was.  I was happy in the bluebell wood and from my vantage point high up could see some escapee cows on the road below. Just as I was debating whether to go down and try herding them a couple came walking along and they immediately turned round like naughty children! I then saw them enter the field and am not sure if the couple moved them there or they just decided their break for freedom wasn't as fun as they thought it would be!
Rest of the day spent reading and putting Polly in and out the coop -still broody, still being a pain! Tilly was a pain too, kept jabbing at me with her sharp beak. Then Fat cat came and yowled at me - the fact they were all aggravating me told me I was not in a good frame of mind!
Finally time to put the allotment chickens to bed. I took up 3 sacks of food, mended the fence, put on the incinerator and put my grape vine in the ground - all in a frenetic frenzy! 
Came home, couldn't decide what to blip and just got increasingly frustrated. Now I just want to cry. I know it's probably all down to the thyroid and I should just let it all flow past me and not get caught up in the turbulence - but I just feel so damn tired with all the varying emotional states. Roll on final diagnosis and treatment. 
Tomorrow I have to spend the day in Plymouth as my car has it's service - wish I said I wanted a courtesy car like I normally do so I can come home - I may phone in the morning and if one is not available I may cancel the service - I don't fancy traipsing round the Barbican as I had planned. But who knows - I may feel quite differently tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.