Tatty Crow

It's been a while since I've attempted any bird photos so I was pleased to get this shot of a crow on my garden fence.

He looked rather tatty. I think he was wet. He was preening himself and then he flew off.

Got quite a lot of my EMA written this morning after waking at 5.30 am. It turned out to be a lovely day.

Basil and I went off to Burleigh Wood in mid-afternoon to try out the 24mm TS-E lens again and then to Nanpantan Reservoir hoping for a walk round. The gate was locked at 6 pm! This is extremely annoying. I know it may be convenient for the baliff to lock the gate when he wants during Close Season, but other people are entitled to walk round the reservoir.

A lady who I'd met there a couple of years ago arrived at the same time as me. She had started artwork at the university and by all accounts is getting much more confident. We discussed how to light artwork in order to take photos of it. Her best friend had died a week ago of aggressive lung cancer. The funeral is tomorrow.

Meanwhile, young Basil was creating merry mayhem locked in his crate in the car. I don't know why he gets so het up. He's the one that ends out of breath and panting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.