St Annes, Leicester

A nicely sunny day but a strong, chill breeze.

When I go out in the early morning or at dusk, there is a very pleasant fragrance on the air. I can't trace it to any particular flower or blossom, and I've never noticed it in May before.

Basil and I went to St Botolph's coffee morning to have a chat. Len went by train to London for a meeting.

On returning home, I printed a few photos and was mystified why the colours were coming out 'wrong,' particularly blue. I calibrated the screen again with Spyder, but it hasn't really corrected the problem. I'm wondering if I'm using the right ICC profile for the paper.

Finally, I sat down to finish my EMA. Now just the 700 word commentary to write. I was encouraged by the return of TMA05 this afternoon for which I had got 82%. 

Time to cook dinner. I minced up the two remaining slices of cold pork with an onion and some mushrooms and fried the mixture as patties. Baked potato, carrot and broccoli with the remains of Sunday's gravy which sat heavy on my stomach all through the rehearsal of Messiah with the Tudor Choir at St Annes a bit later.

I let Basil off his lead during rehearsal exhorting him to be good, but can you stop an inquisitive dog? Halfway through 'Since by Man came death,' the organist exclaimed, 'Bloody dog!' Basil had crept under the organ pedals. Oh the shame of it.

It was Phil's birthday. He cracked open a couple of bottles of wine after rehearsal. What a decent chap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.