Misty Bluebells

The wetness has lingered, although it's not cold.

Len and I spent much of the day at The Berber Shop with Aziz, showing him the photos of Morocco.

I took Len to Delice Deli on Baxter Gate where we had sandwiches and tea for a late lunch. Basil was able to sit by the table. The chef makes his own gluten free bread. It was totally delicious in my toasted ham sandwich.

On the way home, we took a walk around Nanpantan Reservoir which we haven't visited for a month. It's Close season so there were no fishermen. We spotted a carpet of bluebells under the trees in the adjacent field, as seen here. I did post-process it, then rejected the edited version, as I much preferred the mistiness of the shot straight out of camera.

Home for a nap, then to concoct a Shepherd's Pie with the remains of Tuesday's joint and spare veggies. It will last another two meals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.