Like Gossamer

There are SO many dandelions in Meadow Park, East Leake. I decided to go again early this morning with camera, tripod, lenses and a seat to sit on.

Basil came too.

I was trying out multi exposures again. Most annoyingly, the screw fell out of the 3-legged Thing tripod plate which I was using as a strap attachment on the camera, while I was unscrewing it to put the Sirui plate on, and fell into the long grass. I felt it fall against my foot, but couldn't find it anywhere. Grrrr.

I can't say that I achieved the photo that I had in mind either. But it was a glorious morning and it was wonderful to be outside amongst all the greenery.

Nipped to Bryers for a plate of bacon and a latte, then home. Cloudy now as rain pushes up from the south.

Extra is of Basil immersed in dandelions. He loved jumping in the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.