Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Bells of White

Didn't sleep very well last night.  I have been fighting a cold, using First Defence every day and it does seem to have kept away the worst of the symptoms, but last night I coughed, and coughed, and coughed.

Waking up before 5 am I did the normal and checked out of an east facing window but it was predominantly cloudy.  A leisurely breakfast and then winding my way to work.  I stopped off at a local wood to check on the progress of the bluebells.  Is it my imagination or does it seem to be a good year for these flowers?

I came across a few white bells so decided to try and capture them against the blue of their neighbours.  It was more testing this morning as the wind was quite fresh and despite the shelter of the wood the 'bells were moving around a lot.  Waiting for the sun to come through the cloud cover also proved frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.