Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Poppy Flower Head

Stayed in most of the day and I took the opportunity to finally put a number of photographic items onto eBay. I took the photos of them more than a month ago but hadn't got round to creating the auctions. Since I first started using the auction site about 10 years ago it has changed considerably. It is much more of a commerce site than in its original guise when it was up against sites like QXL? No longer the bargain hunters firend, in many cases it is more expensive than buying on line (or even on the high street). This is also true for second hand items where people expect to get more than from a reputable used dealer.

I just had the chance to dodge the showers and pop into the garden for a quick capture. I bought this ornamental poppy last year; predominantly white with wonderful purple streaks at the base. I don't think I have looked so closely at the formation of the flower head before. Very interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.