Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Four Ashes Road

I take great pleasure in an avenue of trees, growing over a thoroughfare and creating a tunnel effect. Despite the persistent rain I decided to stop and quickly capture the image after a meeting with current and ex work colleagues at lunchtime. The weather seemed to intensify the colours under the canopy.

In the afternoon I was reading additions to a very boring Government document called the Deregulation Bill. Imagine my surprise (and mirth) when I came across what must be one of the most unusual acts of parliament created.

Who would have believed there was an act called..................

The Outer Space Act 1986! If you don't believe me, Google it!

P.s Many thanks for all the kind comments, Stars and hearts for yesterday's Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.