Wind Hill

Paula, Draco and I arranged to meet at Watersmeet this morning. I drove along the A39 with beautiful valleys on my left and lovely sea views on my right, all lit up nicely in the sunshine. I headed down Countisbury Hill into Lynmouth and all of a sudden I noticed a little barn on the hill. As luck would have it, there was a gateway to stop in. I wandered around and took a few shots little knowing that in a dragonwagon a little way behind me, Paula was saying to Draco, "there's a lovely little barn on the left down here. I keep meaning to stop and photograph it - bu**er, David's got to it before me!"  So with a screech of brakes we were all there together.

As it turned out, there's a lovely tree there as well with it's spring foliage catching the sun. In my shot there's more tree than barn (or maybe sheep shed).

We carried on to Watersmeet and shot the waterfall near the National Trust tea room in lovely sunny conditions, then stopped for a bit of lunch. There was a bit of a queue for service and by the time we had our food, the heavens had opened. There's not many places under cover there so we ended up sitting on a windowsill on the veranda to eat. As soon as we'd finished eating the sun came out again. I took my leave of the girls and headed for home. I have to do the video job I referred to a couple of days ago. It's been a great couple of days with the girls at place that's well worth visiting again. There are a couple of extras too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.