Incredibish

By Incredibish

Grey Wagtail

After yesterdays dark, dark monomonday entry I though perhaps a little colour... 

I captured this Grey Wagtail dabbling in the Little Avon River while trying in vain to take pictures of the kingfishers who've returned to the mud bank. I particularly like the honey golden colours of the Cotswold stone riverbed which catch the sunlight.

Yesterday evening too, I was overflown by a perfectly white Egret but had neglected to take my camera. I wasn't about to miss another opportunity, I thought. Mind, the lens cap was on and the camera hanging at my side as two buzzards were mobbed by jackdaws... Timing is everything! 

Seen a fair bit of nature today, captured less than I'd planned. Still, if you click the "extra" thingie you'll see the heron I spooked out of the reeds on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.