The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Full Moon's Eve

I love to sit outside on our back deck by candlelight and talk with friends and family, look at the sky, or simply sit and stare. For many years, I have been fortunate to have some sort of gazebo, deck, or porch to spend my evenings.

Tonight, the moon is near full, but hidden behind clouds. Occasionally, it peeks out, reminding me of its presence. There is a cool breeze blowing, and it seems as if one of the neighbors has invested in a bug zapper. (Not one of my favorite garden "tools.")

"Game of Thrones" is playing on the television in our family room. It is the season finale. Perfect show for this rather strange night.

They say they folks get strange when the moon is full.

Isn't that the truth?

Me? I'll sit here with my candles until it's time for bed. It's part of who I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.