The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

An Unordinary Monday

I rarely make dessert, especially on a Monday. But, today was special, as my daughter won a choir award tonight at her high school, and I got to be there to congratulate her.

Choir is very special at her school, and the Seniors are always given a very nice farewell dinner. Even though they had some nice looking brownies for dessert, I thought that Rachel would appreciate something crunchy, chewy, and chocolatey to celebrate her little honor.

Corn Flake bars with mini chocolate chips did the trick. She was excited.

There are times when simple treats from our childhood hit the spot. Making this variation on Rice Krispie Treats let her feel like a kid again, and allowed me to remember that she is still so very young.

This may not be the healthiest dish, but it sure made my daughter smile.

Another memory to cherish. A token of love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.