The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Poppycock

It's a poppy, about to burst open and amaze us again with its huge scarlet bloom. For now, though, it is content to lurk amid the untamed foliage on our hard standing, a green man flasher....

I have had a busy few days: visitors from Thursday evening to Sunday, with a bit of work thrown into the mix, as well asgetting ready for my college assessor's visit to my workplace, and a climbing session or two. The visit went ok, though one of my children played up the other staff because I was off limits.

Today a barn owl was brought to visit the setting, and a Harris hawk. Sadly, I was only taking photos with the nursery camera, which I'm not great at. and none of the pictures came out well. One of them might make it to the local paper, but for PR purposes only. I held the owl, which was in itself a lovely moment, though it was in a flappy mood. It has inspired me to visit a local barn owl centre. Watch this space...

After coming home on the bus via a print maker's workshop (I was way too hot, tired, and overloaded with parcels and bags to attempt to blip it) I went for a little lie down, and the rest is history. It's now 9pm, and I still have a few days of blips and nights' worth of sleep to catch up on. C'est la vie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.