Anything But Calm

Back-blip 4 of 6…..

After yesterday's celebrations it was a day for taking it steady, including what I affectionately call The Graveyard Run. While visiting Cornwall I make it a priority to put some flowers on Mum and Dad's graves in the churchyards of Mawgan and Ruan Minor respectively. Sadly there were some new family graves to visit too with three relatives passing away since my last visit at Christmas.

Afterwards we drove to the Lizard via the very pretty fishing village of Cadgwith. We walked from the main square to the Old Lifeboat House then back round to the Lighthouse, just along from England's most southerly point. 

A stop off on route back at, what my Mum used to call, Leech Pool on Goonhilly Downs before heading to Porthleven where the wind had whipped up the incoming tide for some impressive waves. I decided to post this long-exposure image as it provides a deceptive calmness while I and the camera were being battered by the wind and salt spray.

I've posted some extra blips from our travels too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.