Topping off the tank

Hummers need frequent sips of sugar water to replenish their supply of energy. They sip-fly away-and return to sip some more with frequent rest stops on a branch of the nearby apple tree. This little hummer was drinking deeply.

Lunch with Sam
I met Samiam for lunch today, and we enjoyed a little catchup on life and Blipfoto. We easily agreed that Blip is a special place filled with fantastic photos and great people. Strangely enough, cameras didn't make  an appearance during our lunch, although we did take a quick selfie before we said goodbye. It was a fun lunch with one of Blip's special people, but it was way too brief. (Sam took the selfie with her phone. Maybe she'll post it, but maybe not. She didn't say.)

PS: I posted some other bird photos from this week here. I'm still playing catch up with my photography, and I have a long way to go. The birds in my local park have been very accommodating with photo opps recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.