A very "blue" day

Today was my lucky day. I "captured" a blue jay, a bluebird, and (Wait for it) ...an indigo bunting! Oh and a few other birds too. Today's blip is, of course, the indigo bunting because it is a rare day that I can get a good picture of one, and today I got three...all of the same bird. If you want to see the others, check out my blog post for today. I have found the blog to be a great place to post the pictures that don't get to be blip stars.

Thanks to everyone who has left comments, stars, and hearts on my recent blips. The past couple of weeks I have enjoyed some phenomenal photowalks, and I really appreciate your comments, etc. Living on the edge of Lake Erie is a blessing for a bird photographer during spring and fall migration times; however, it does leave little time to visit and comment on all of the wonderful blips the rest of you are posting. Eventually things will slow down in the park. Meanwhile, I very much appreciate that you keep visiting my blip journal and my nature blog. 

Thank you! -Skip aka Carolyn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.