carliewired

By carliewired

At the Car Wash

Scrubbing spots away
making all shiny and bright
sparkling in sunshine

~ carliewired

Yesterday, while painting at Debbie's, I'd parked my car under her tree beside the driveway. I didn't notice at the time, but the tree is dripping a lot of sap. This morning I noticed the car was speckled all over with small, sticky spots. There was nothing to be done except make a quick trip to the car wash.

Every time I go there a different pair of young fellows are cleaning the cars. They spray each car with a high pressure hose. Each brushes one side all over with soapy water. The car is  rinsed off with the hose and then one will usher you into the automatic car wash for the rinse and wax. Today, one side was clean. The other side has streaks. What can I say? D says I should go back tomorrow with my receipt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.