Knapweed?

We have tons of these flowers in our garden. They look so beautiful and are always covered with bees and butterflies. Gorgeous! I may have to dig some up and take it to our new garden.
Washing my hair this morning I felt my neck click and had that sinking feeling that I'm in for three or four days of agony. 
I was right! Within minutes I couldn't move my neck at all which made drying my hair, dressing and driving pretty difficult.
From school I drove to Mrs C's and spent the morning with an ice pack on my neck and comparing Pinterest boards and art gallery wishlists. And drinking lots of tea. Lovely.
Getting to Bicester for Fat Club this afternoon was bit more complicated than normal. As I was leaving school my dad rang to say that my mum had been blocked into the carpark at the woods by a broken down lorry so she couldn't go and pick him up.
I changed course and went to get him and we then drove to the woods where my dad did a bit of stunt driving through a hedge to get my mum's car past the lorry.
Because of all that we only had a few minutes at Nana and Papa's with Uncle D and River so I didn't get any photos. Such a shame as they're back off up to Wales tomorrow. She is so beautiful! It's lovely to think that Mr D has some company again and someone watching over him like Harry did.
One pound off at Fat Club. I came home and celebrated with Nutella on toast and a bowl of coco pops. Mmmmmm, I don't think you can have enough chocolatey breakfast goodness at night!!
Nurofen, Deep Freeze gel and an early night. Fingers crossed it's eased off a bit in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.