Sunny!

The honeysuckle looked a bit different today!!
It's been sunny and blustery and gorgeous.
Mrs R and Mrs C came round first thing and we had our usual Monday morning session of tea drinking and putting the world to rights! Lovely.
After lunch I wrapped my last couple of eBay parcels and headed off to the Post Office.
I found some fab Usborne Spotter books for Miss E in one of the charity shops - a whole unread set which she will love!
And I popped into see my dad in the shop which was nice.
Then I dashed to Tescos to finally buy all the bits that I've been meaning to buy for days!
When I picked Miss E up she was desperate to play in the Year 3 playground on their climbing frame. It was such a gorgeous afternoon that I said yes and sat in the sun for a while chatting to Mrs S and watching the rounders and cricket. Very nice!
We eventually went to pick up Miss L who'd had a lovely day and came home to chicken and rice and My Little Pony
And a mad half hour in the garden.
What a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.