Honeysuckle

I had another busy disorganised day today!
And I couldn't wake up this morning which wasn't helpful!
Yesterday I got a text from a mum at school checking if Miss L was going to Mr J's party today because we hadn't RSVP'd. I hadn't seen the invite so can only assume it was given to Mr K one day when he picked the Little Misses up and disappeared in the way things do when they're given to Mr K!
Luckily we were free so Miss L was delighted to go.
Obviously I left it half an hour before I was due to leave before thinking about a present, card and food for Miss L.
So we rushed to Milton Keynes (when do I not rush anywhere?!!), ran round the giant Tescos which is handily right next to the party venue, threw almost their entire range of gluten free food into the trolley, bought a present and rushed back to the car.
Then rushed into Clintons because I'd forgotten to buy sellotape!
Then I rushed back to the car, wrapped the present, made Miss L a peanut butter sandwich and filled her lunchbox with goodies.
Then rushed to the party.
All with seconds plenty of time to spare!
Miss L loved the party - it was in a gymnastics centre and they had free run of all the equipment, bouncy floors, trampolines, pits filled with giant foam blocks. Brilliant!
Imagine being four and let loose in there for an hour!
The party was just round the corner from Mrs Z's so we popped in there for a cup of tea afterwards.
At least I meant to pop in but ended up staying about three hours and eating fabulous cheese scones fresh out of the oven.
Delicious! I will definitely be making some.
Magic fat free ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.