Gardening and Laughing

Today has been a very long, very fantastic day.
I had my first lie-in for what feels like weeks. In fact I had to have words with the Little Misses when they kept coming in and waking me up to remind them that Mummy wasn't getting up and Daddy wasn't in India any more!
Eventually they got themselves dressed (half dressed in Miss L's case!) and headed out into the garden for some watering, potion making, dandelion collecting and the new favourite - climbing up the swing and hanging off it in various death-defying moves!
Eventually I dragged myself out of bed and into the bath.....
Then, knowing my lovely Mother in Law was on the way I thought I'd better stop being such a lazy slovenly thing and get myself moving!!
Tescos to fill the empty fridge and bare cupboards, a bit of washing up and hoovering to make a tiny dent in the messy chaos, and a cottage pie cooked for dinner.
Dinner which Mr K and I weren't eating because we were off out. Woohoo!!!
We went off on the train to Wembley Arena to see the fabulous Eddie Izzard.
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!
Apart from the horifically smelly woman who sat in front of us and the odd couple who sat behind us - one man dressed as a woman (not in a good way!) and her partner who spent the evening breathing ridiculously heavily straight into my ear. Uuuuughhhhh!!!!
Weirdly they waited until the end of the interval and then left saying the show was rubbish. Idiots!!
The show was fantastic. I wish I could remember a fraction of it!
They're all by the fire sir!
The journey home wasn't without incident: a frantic charge to the station and getting on the wrong side of a drunk Man City fan who collapsed at the top of the staircase at Harrow & Wealdstone. He ended up kicking me in the face as he fell but thankfully Mr K managed to stop him taking me all the way down with him!
But all was well and we got home in one piece!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.