Expecting Rain

Not having got to bed until 1.30am last night I was pretty tired this morning. I'm not used to late nights out any more!
So worth it though - a lovely night with Mr K and the fantastic Eddie Izzard.
And the Little Misses were good for Nanny G so everyone had a good night!
We've had a lazy day today - a trip to the park this morning before the rain. Although Miss E wasn't taking any chances - she put her umbrella up in the house and kept it up all the way to the park. Despite the blazing sunshine!
Then I cooked a roast chicken for lunch while everyone else watched Tinkerbell
As well as cooking I was glued to the radio listening to Watford v Leicester in the second leg of the Championship Play Off semi final.
What a roller-coaster!!
Despair in the 95th minute when they got a dubious penalty, elation when they missed it, jubliation when we went straight up the other end and scored. Woohoo!!!
Goodness me, it was exciting!! And exhausting!!
I didn't know Miss L had come into the room at the end so she was treated to some very loud Anglo Saxon when the penalty was given, then she saw me head in hands on the table groaning, then she saw me bounce around screaming because they'd missed it, then she saw me go even more loopy when we scored.
Strange Mummy!!!
Now I need to try and get tickets for the final because I don't think my heart can take me listening to it on the radio!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.