The First Cow Parsley Shot!

The first of many I'm sure!
Today got off to a very disorganised start!
Miss E was a bit poorly yesterday - she had a temperature and was complaining that her tummy hurt. Dr Calpol worked its usual magic and she slept from 6pm to 7am!
I had half a mind to let her stay at home today but I thought a day at school was better for her than a day lolling around on the sofa feeling sorry for herself.
I said if she stayed at home we'd do nothing but sit on the sofa watching films. She said that was boring and she wanted to go to school! I promised I'd go and get her if she wanted to come home.
Unfortunately by this time it was 8am and I hadn't sewn the elastic onto her ballet shoes.
I know!
I hadn't sewn the missing button back onto her dress, I hadn't sorted her snack, I hadn't brushed the birds nest on top of her head her hair, I hadn't sorted Miss L's ballet things and I hadn't had my tea.
But somehow I did it all (did I mention I bought a fab sewing kit with loads of needles pre-threaded with all the colours of the rainbow?!!) and got into the car for 8.35am. And made it to school just in time!
Without Miss L's ballet kit.
Annoying!!
I went from school to Hobbycraft to pick up one last essential item for my Spring Swap and then home. I really couldn't be bothered to go straight back to school with Miss L's bag so I lounged on the sofa for a couple of hours catching up with The Voice.
Eventually I took the ballet kit in and kept my fingers crossed that I didn't get a call as soon as I got home to go back and get Miss E!
I didn't and she was fine. She had a fab day and was very proud of her 50 Housepoint certificate that she got in "dissembly" this morning.
They teach dissembling at Miss E's school!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.