Mom & Baby

Last week one of my friends told me that she had found a wonderful blip opportunity for me....her parents walk at a park most everyday & they'd spotted a baby owl in a nesting box with it's mother.... so she wanted me to come with her to find it. I wasn't able to last week, & her parents reported that mom & baby had left the nest, but today after work we drove over to the park to look for them & it didn't take us long to find them! The baby is the fluffy one on the right, & they were REALLY high up in the tree--I circled around a few times trying to find an angle where I could catch them in between the branches, & we were fascinated to watch their bodies stay stationary as their heads followed our movements. This is the first time I've ever seen owls out in the wild! 
The trees at the park were gorgeous--blooming in whites & pinks, & we spotted a pair of geese with their 3 little ones, so I added a few extra pictures today.
Thank you all so much for all the comments, stars & favs while we were in Houston! I appreciate it so much, & I'll gradually get caught up with all your journals, as I don't like to miss anything!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.