Dawn of Middle Age!

Ian has taken up golf! Well, he has had lesson number 2 today and survived without injury. Ian is the most accident prone person ever so that is no mean feat. So, a new hobby beckons and it gave Leo and me lots of options for birthday pressies. Leo also chose a book called 501 excuses for a bad golf shot and he is finding it hugely funny. He gave Ian a few to use this evening :)

It was such a lovely sunny day today it is hard to believe we are in for a drenching tomorrow - the forecast is for day long rain! I thought I was clever choosing to sit by a window for a 2 hour meeting this afternoon so I could catch the breeze. There turned out to be no breeze and instead I got a very unpleasant greenhouse effect from all the glass. I think I was rather 'well done' by the end of that!

Leo got to play estate agents at school today and he put his nocturnal habitat on the market for a cool £2 million. There were no takers unfortunately, even though it was very attractively named 'Hedgehog Heaven'. He'll have to work a bit more on his sales pitch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.