RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Flower Close-up

I am still hoping to one day own a true macro lens, but until that time I continue to make to with the close-up capabilities of my trusty 70-200. Fitted on my Canon 6D I find I can shoot as close as possible (1.2 meters according to the manufacturer), then "cropped the crap" out of the resulting full-frame image and still get something reasonably sharp like this center detail of my wife's newest Hibiscus. Of course, if I had a real macro lens than I would have to be a much more serious photographer - break out the tripod and all manner of gear instead of just snapping away hand-held as I did here. Maybe I should just stick to what I know.

Off to the United States for a few weeks tomorrow, so unlikely to get back to commenting before June. I will, however, be back and certainly appreciate those who continue to comment on my work without any reciprocity on my part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.